Production Project- Session 3

SUMMARY

Role

Sound Design

Intention (SMART Goal)

By January 28th, as the sound design and theme manager on my game design team, I will make a song by following videos on game music theory and will have created a song that fits the theme of our game for our January project.

PRE-PRODUCTION – INQUIRY

Leader(s) in the Field / Exemplary Work(s)

Toby Fox

Training Source(s)

Project Timeline

Coded movement / buttons

Added sprites for character/rocks

Made level

Made Soundtrack

Made Menu sprite

Made Game Over sprite

Life functions (timer, restart, death sequence, win sequence)

Made Win screen

Added soundtrack

Added sprites for Menu / Game Over / Win screen

Proposed Budget

PRODUCTION – ACTION

The (FILM, SOUND, or GAME Creation)

frostbite

Skills Commentary

For our game, I made the background music that played throughout the game. This song was inspired by the Undertale soundtrack.

POST-PRODUCTION – REFLECTION

21st Century Skills

Ways of Thinking (Creativity, Innovation, Critical Thinking, Problem Solving)

I used creative thinking to make the song on my own and come up with my own theme.

Ways of Working (Communication & Collaboration)

I worked with my team to make sure that the song fits the theme of the game and worked well together. Constant communication and updates throughout the team was needed to get this done.

Tools for Working (Info & Media Literacy)

I used Soundtrap to make the song.

Ways of Living in the World (Life & Career)

This project increased my ability to develop creative work and collaborate with the people around me.

Reactions to the Final Version

“I really enjoyed the sound, it was very calming and fit the rest of the game.”

Self-Evaluation of Final Version

I think the song I made for our game fit the game well, it fit all the requirements I wanted, and got good feedback with the product.

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

What I learned from this session was how to think further out of the box and how to input sound into the game. I problem solved with not only my role but helping other people in sound design and my team. I helped others save sound from Garageband, fix bugs, and make creative ideas. For my role, I problem solved how to input the song I made in the game and how to make it loop.

Grammar and Spelling

Grammarly

Editor

My mother.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *